Reviews

Danny Danvers – 5* Review

Totally professional in every way, their after sale service is fantastic and nothing is to much trouble! Thanks again Perry and Ben for fitting me in at very short notice and Carolyn for looking after us!

5* Review – Recommends Fellows Speed Shop 29 July 2019.This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is 17692_475489475831411_1124596434_n.jpg

Simon Wicks 5*

5* Review – A great service from the team at Fellows Speed shop. Friendly people with plenty of advise willingly shared.  The change to our camper makes the expense well worth it. 

Recommends Fellows Speedshop 23 Feb 19

Splitty GR 5* Recommends Fellows Speed Shop

Had a new Subaru Engine, new gearbox, full IRS conversion, new disc brakes & heater fitted…. could not be more pleased, its transformed the van.  Totally professional service from start to finish, thanks to Perry & the team.  9 Nov 2019

Mark Boardman 5*

5* After 25 years of fred flinstone braking in my bus i finally gave in and after careful research decided on the fellows brake disc kit.  all i can say is 5* guys.  Fantastic piece of kit and a brilliant customer service.  Highly recommended. 20 Dec 2018

Stuart Bratt

5* Review

Just back from a trip to France in the old girl, sweet as a nut.  That said, 43 degrees centigrade and no air-con was a bit of an ask from our two dogs, even if the bus coped exceptionally well with the high ambient air temp. Top marks to Perry and his team at Fellows Speed Shop for a great job.  If we need to she’ll happily ride at 140km/h+ and stop too with her Porsche 944 vented discs with twin-pot callipers. Time to consider her next upgrade – ditching the steering box for a rack and pinion set-up.   27 July 2018

Lee Bollom – 5* Review

5* Recommends Fellows Speedshop – Picked up my conversion today and cruised home the 90 miles easy.  Has transformed my campervan and so happy with it.  Cant wait to use the Campervan and will be back for more work from the great team at Fellows speed shop 16 Jan 18

Ash Dean -5*

Recommends Fellows Speedshop – Recently fitted Fellows Disc brake kit,m all i can say is what a bit of kit it is, quality is exceptional and they work is awesome, over the moon with them and highly recommend the kit.👍😉😁😁   05 Sept 18

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is FullSizeRender-Porsche..jpg

Tam McGregor – recommends Fellows Speedshop

5* – Fantastic service by Perry and the guys. The disc brake kit has transformed driving our early bay and all the other work carried out is top quality.  Thank you   20 May 2018

Paul Reynolds – Recommends Fellows Speedshop

Had a narrowed beam and adjustable spring plates fitted by Perry and the gang. My car now looks awesome and drives way better than it did before.  Highly recommended.  15 Jan 2019            This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is 43319904_2423517500998220_1686118428567404544_o.jpg

David Clapham

5* Review – David Clapham recommends Fellows Speed Shop

Had a Fellows EJ20 Subaru Engine Conversion fitted in our T25 camper along with gear linkage, new fuel tank and stainless steel exhaust.

Its really changed the way our camper drive’s, such a pleasure to drive now with no worries about hills or overtaking. Improved the fuel consumption, looks and sounds amazing.

We are currently in Sweden in the Camper on a 17 night tour with No problems.  Perry, Ben and the team are great and know their stuff and we cant thank them enough for all they have done to our Gemma.

Thanks David and Paul     18 Jan 2018

 

Peter Roffey 

5* – Peter Roffey Many thanks to Perry and the team at Fellows speed Shop for the Subaru Engine Conversion and Mechanics, Graham and Jenni Lyall at Midlands Early bay and Peter and Angie at Bromsgrove all for a seamlessly smooth fit and build.  Ready for the show season!

Thank you 20 April 17

Dave Smith

5* review – Great kit

20Mar17

Chris Hamilton-Brown 5* Review 

The Fellows Speed Shop front disc brake kit transformed the whole driving experience of my Split bus.  The extra confidence (and stopping power) that having the Wilwood 4 pot calipers and Vented Porsche 944 discs fitted is not to be underestimated.  I was thinking of going for a brake servo at the same time as fitting the Fellows Brake Kit, but it really is not needed, the brakes are that good! The workmanship and quality components really was impressive, Plus it was backed up with the great customer service to! Highly recommended! 5* 18Dec16

Paul Rusher 5*

I am over the moon with the EJ20 Subaru Engine conversion that the Fellows Team did on my T25 Westfalia.  The customer service is great.  Thank you again.  08 March 17

James Horsley – 5* Review

A Faultless drive from home to Stoneleigh kit car show under Subaru Power thanks to Fellows Speed Shop. Temp gauge never budged from just under the middle. A most enjoyable 170 miles, and now on the Complete kit car stand for the show A Rare chance to inspect y project Nova from underneath MOT time! Great feedback from the examiner (and the rest of the garage team who came out of have a look!) A great tidy installation – where did the last year go? Perry and team, thank you Cheers all. 20/Sept/16This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is IMG-2495-2-1024x768.jpg

 

Ben Hawksworth

January 15th, 2020

Ben Hawksworth 5* Great Service – the Subaru engine conversion looks amazing and sounds even better. It ha transformed how the van drives on the road. Have the confidence to go on long summer holidays now. The best compliment is that even my other said the engine looks nice! 08March16

Philip Cuffe – 5*

Just though i would give these boys a big shout out. Why? Well for two years of asking questions on engine conversions for my bay, they were always happy to help with anything i threw at them. This September I did indeed have my engine conversion done. Perry, Ben and the crew… I thank you. Very professional in every way.  And a special thank you to Carolyn for her part! I am one happy dubber. 02/12/2015

Christine Neal – 5* Review

Fellows Speedshop don’t mess about – once your vans in, its done in two to three weeks. Really pleased Bessy is now a great ride. Cruises down the motorway with ease.😊 05/03/2016

Christine Neal 5* Review